Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Jungle Pals

3 Comments

DSCN5821

I’ve had quite a few requests recently for elephants and monkeys, so imagine jungle themed nurseries must be in vogue.

Both these little charactters are 11 inches in height. I based the monkey’s face on Ala & Ela’s pattern as I think it does produce a cute and cheeky monkey.

DSCN5826

I knitted his little jumper in red and yellow stripes (2 rows each) but when making it up I actually preferred the wrong side, I thought the pattern more colourful so made it up ‘inside out’ so to speak.

DSCN5827

He looks a playful character, ready for mischief!

DSCN5802

Both animals have the same body and outfit, just different heads. I do like making these little jumpers and overalls and seeing them in different colours

DSCN5863

They certainly brighten up the nursery.

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

3 thoughts on “Jungle Pals

  1. Please can u tell me where I can get the pattern for the monkey and elephant and doll please thanks x

  2. Thank u I have found the monkey wat pattern does the yellow and red tripped jumper and dungerease come from and where can I get the pattern for the dolls ringlets please thank u x

Leave a Reply

