Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Nellie & Neville

2 Comments

Among the projects I completed last month were two more little elephants.

DSCN5717

Not sure why, but whenever I knit an elephant I always feel the need to make a matching one of the opposite sex!

Nellie Elephant

Nellie is 11″ tall and is knitted in a grey DK yarn on 4mm needles. Thought I would dress her for a day at the seaside, so selected some red and a couple of shades of blue yarn from my stash to achieve a nautical look.

Nellie Elephant 2

Dress has a little sailor collar.

Nellie Elephant 3

A red bow completes the outfit.

Elephant2

Neville is just a little taller  measuring 12″ I used the same colours to make his outfit, a blue and white stripey sweater and a pair of baggy red overalls.

DSCN5714

Will have to knit them an ice-cream to complete their day at the seaside!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

2 thoughts on “Nellie & Neville

Leave a Reply

