Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Two Elephants and a Fox

Leave a comment

Can’t believe it has been a month since I updated the blog. In my defence I have been busy, mainly knitting toys. So here is a selection of them.

Esme and Edwin

DSCN5212

These elephants, are a good 10 inches in height, knitted in DK on 4mm needles.

Edwin Elephant

They are both from the same pattern, just the clothes are different.

Ellie Elephant

I used the same colours for their clothes, so they look very much a pair. I think they would make an ideal gift for boy and girl twins.

Frankie Fox

Frankie Fox

I’ve been wanting to make a fox for a long time, and loved the way this one turned out.

DSCN5275

He is a good 16 inches in height and looks pretty laid back in his polo-neck.

DSCN5261

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

Leave a Reply

