Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Matty and Tilda

1 Comment

I have been working on more bears this week. These two are from the same pattern by Ala and Ela

Matty and Tilda

DSCN4771

They are created in a sitting position and measure 8.5″ – 9″. Matty came out a bit bigger as I knitted a couple of more lines in the legs and body.

They are classic little bears and surpringly a quick knit, the hardest bit is sewing the legs properly so you get the bears in a sitting position.

I made Tilda first

DSCN4734I couldn’t wait to put the dress on her, love the pleated affect of the skirt.

DSCN4742

Think if I make her again I’ll try and make the legs jointed so she can also be put in a standing position. Just a word of warning don’t overstuff the arms or you will have a tight squeeze getting her into the dress!

DSCN4739The little bow in her hair adds the finishing touch.

After making her I had to make a boy teddy, so started work on Matty

DSCN4755

Although they are from the same pattern he does look a different little character.

DSCN4763

His little trousers and jumper fit quite nicely and he looks quite a cute cuddly bear waiting for someone to love him!

DSCN4766I like this pattern it makes a good traditional looking teddy bear and  I will certainly ake more of them in the future

DSCN4774

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

One thought on “Matty and Tilda

  1. I like the colors you chose. Have you tried making your own designs?

Leave a Reply

