Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Maddie the Monkey

2 Comments

For my latest project I have been spurred on this past week by the Womans Weekly KAL ‘Wild Animals’. I decided on a monkey as I have had one on my ‘to do’ list for as long as I can remember, so I have now completed Maddie the monkey.

DSCN3496

She is a cute departure from my usual bunnies and teds, not sure how ‘wild’ she is but I’m sure that grin could change if she didn’t get her fair share of bananas!!

She is knitted in DK from an easy to follow pattern by the Twins Ala & Ela.

DSCN3467

She measures 15″ with body, head and limbs all knitted flat and separatley so a fair bit of sewing involved.

DSCN3474

I do love her little outfit of cropped trousers and little polka dotted top. Just the thing  for a monkey to casually lounge about in

DSCN3472

She certainly has a cheeky grin, quite mischievous in fact, and she is very posable. I certainly had a lot of fun with our photoshoot!

DSCN3489

She would look great in a jungle themed nursery or as an additional little toy to a childs collection as she is happy to sit very pleasantly in a corner.

DSCN3494

I can see me using this pattern again, so watch this blog for more little monkeys in the future.

 

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

2 thoughts on “Maddie the Monkey

  1. Oh, I love these knitted monkeys. The color of its clothes look lovely and so fresh!

Leave a Reply

