Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Little Snowdrop

6 Comments

I’ve been busy this week preparing for my first Craft Fair, but managed to finish this little bolero and matching shoes. Its the last item I’m making that will be coming with me to the fair.

DSCN2004

It will fit baby 3-6 months and just the thing to wear over the gorgeous little dresses that are the fashion this Christmas. Its in a soft snowy white and the eyelet edging is threaded with baby pink ribbon.

DSCN1999

The little Mary Jane shoes complement the bolero beautifully with their pale pink ribbon roses and pearly pink button fastening

DSCN1998

This will be  added to the rest of the stock I’ve built up and carefully boxed away. I’ve worked out a display which I hope will work on the day, just need to finish off labelling. Will take plenty of photos at the fair and post later how I get on.

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

6 thoughts on “Little Snowdrop

  1. This is gorgeous! I had a look at your softies, the other set of jacket and hat and now this beauty …. This is wonderful. 😀 For me, personally, it is a bit too girly, but the little pearls and the rose the shoes are embellished with as well as the ribbon … Very delicate and beautiful. I wish you a lot of customers!!! 😀

  2. Can’t wait to hear how you get on at the fair.

  3. Hi Carol,
    I’m currently making one of these cardigan’s, what technique would be best for sewing on the lace border? I love how yours turned out 🙂

Leave a Reply

