Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Little Poppy

2 Comments

Just finised knitting the second doll on my list and have named her Poppy

DSCN1948

I used the same pattern as I did for little Holly which I completed last month so they are in effect sisters! Used different colour combinations this time mainy pinks and lilacs.

DSCN1954    DSCN1956

Tried a different hairstyle this time but still found it a challenge to do. I cut the yarn longer this time and used more of it to give it a thicker, bushier look. I think her hair turned out better than Holly’s but I’m still not over the moon with it. Next time I might try curly hair, now that will be a challenge and a half!

DSCN1949   DSCN1960

She actually looks more a little lady than tomboy Holly – the difference hairstyles and colour combinations can make. Both little dolls will be wrapped up soon, as they are destined to be Christmas presents to two little sisters.

Poppy and Holly

Poppy and Holly

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

2 thoughts on “Little Poppy

Leave a Reply

