Carol Turner

Nursery Knitwear

Rhapsody in Blue

Leave a comment

Just finished another Coat and hat set. I used a previous  pattern and modified it for a baby boy.

DSCN1157

In the past I’ve never been a great fan of the self striping or variegated yarns. Even though they come in beautiful colour combinations I’ve never been happy with the random way they knit up, sometimes giving and uneven look to the garment.  Anyway I had the idea of using a matching single colour to both break up and complement the stripey yarn. I think it has worked well, and along with the contrasting stocking stitch and double moss stitch I was pleased with the result.

DSCN1154  DSCN1161

So pleased with the result that I’ve stocked up on some more of these multi-coloured yarns!

Author: Carol Turner

Hello and welcome. I love knitting baby clothes and creating nursery toys and this site is a showcase for my little creations. Thank you for visiting and do call again soon

Leave a Reply

